Munich Artists Self Portrait Challenge – The Theme Today is Museum – Are You a Work of Art?

Munich Artists Nina Schmid Museum
Munich Artists Nina Schmid Museum

Nina Schmid is an Insomniac and spends many late nights creating art.  For today’s museum theme, I assumed photos would trickle in when the museums opened but Munich Artists are more creative than that.  When I woke up this morning there was already a photograph by Nina Schmid posted at 4 a.m.  No musuem is open at 4a.m.  Nina used her creativity and made herself one of the art pieces in the Schmid Museum of art.  I like how she has all the angels pointing arrows at her head and how she incorporated the one element that goes against our whole challenge – the do not take photographs sign.

Nina has been setting the bar high for the other artists during this challenge which is exactly what I want artists to do.  I want them to push each other and me to make more interesting artwork.  Jeffrey Ely, Katrin Klug and Berit Opelt also excelled with the self portraits challenge sending in very unique shots and compositions.  If you are new to our challenges, we post the challenge themes on a challenge page and then the artists share their work with us on our closed Facebook group.  We have one day left in this challenge but you can still send in a photo if you want.  I don’t mind people catching up, I just don’t want them working ahead or digging in their archives. If you are creative, you can be creative everyday for 30 days.

The last day to send in photos is tomorrow which is the last day of the challenge.  I will be taking the challenge photos and creating a Munich Artists 30 day self portrait challenge book.  I want to thank all the artists who participated in this challenge and their great contributions. I look forward to seeing more museum photos as the day progresses. (Now I’m going to head off and rethink my shot for this theme!)

One of Nina Schmid's nocturnal art pieces. Ladybug is watercolour the background is a print created using wallpaper and acrylic.
One of Nina Schmid’s nocturnal art pieces. Ladybug is watercolour the background is a print created using wallpaper and acrylic.

One Reply to “”

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.